

Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville, Named to Board of Directors of Community Bankers Association of Georgia

ATLANTA, October 4, 2019 – Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville, was elected to the Board of Directors of <u>Community Bankers Association of Georgia</u> (CBA) as Division 2 Chair. Nominations for the 2019-20 CBA Board of Directors were announced and approved at CBA's Annual Meeting & Trade Show, held in September at The Ritz Carlton in Amelia Island, FL. His term began on October 1, 2019.

CBA was founded in 1969 by a group of Georgia community bankers to protect the political interests of locally owned community banks. Representing approximately 150 community banks and 200 associate member companies, CBA offers services in three distinct areas: Legislative, Professional Development and Member Services. CBA is the state's only advocate working solely for the interests of community banks and their customers.

Board members are selected from seven divisions across the state of Georgia, ensuring all Georgia community banks are equally represented. Board members are elected to a one-year term which begins October 1st of each year. During the course of the year, Directors will be involved in a number of items on behalf of the CBA membership, such as responding to proposed rules and regulations from the various regulatory agencies, reviewing services which will benefit the community banking industry as well as consumers, and weighing in on proposed legislation.

"CBA is fortunate to have an enthusiastic and dedicated Board of Directors, representing all areas of the state," commented John McNair, President & CEO of the Community Bankers Association of Georgia. "Thanks to the guidance of these community bank leaders, our association continues to thrive. We are pleased to welcome eight new members to the board this year. The varied experience each Board Member brings to the table is an invaluable asset to CBA and serves to strengthen the community banking industry in Georgia."

For more information, contact CBA at (770) 541- 4490 or visit www.cbaofga.com.

COMMUNITY BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF GEORGIA 2019-2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Chairman:Ron Quinn, Peach State Bank & Trust, GainesvilleChairman-Elect:David Lance, Greater Community Bank, RomeVice Chairman:Debra Weil, Community Banking Co. of FitzgeraldTreasurer:Bran Thompson, South Georgia Bank, GlennvilleImmed. Past Chair:Tim Jones, Citizens Community Bank, Valdosta

At Large: Lee Clark, First State Bank, Wrens

DIVISION CHAIRS:

Division 1 Shannon Henry, Bank of Dade, Trenton

Division 2 Neil Stevens, Oconee State Bank, Watkinsville

Division 3 Clark Hungerford, Vinings Bank, Smyrna

Division 4 Derek Williams, Century Bank & Trust, Milledgeville

Division 5 Scott Curry, First State Bank of Randolph County, Cuthbert

Division 6 Stephen Lewis, First National Bank of Coffee County, Douglas

Division 7 Richy Everly, Bank of Wrightsville

MEMBERS AT LARGE:

1. Jolene Carroll, Bank of Eastman (Div. 6)

- 2. Corey Gibbs, Community Banking Co. of Fitzgerald (Div. 6)
- 3. Frank Griffin, Flint Community Bank, Albany (Div. 5)
- 4. Chuck Harwell, Community Bank of Dublin-Laurens County (Div. 7)
- 5. Jane Lawson, First Peoples Bank, Pine Mountain (Div. 5)
- 6. Ray Muggridge, Bank of Camilla (Div. 5)
- 7. Mike Sale, The Commercial Bank, Crawford (Div. 2)
- 8. Kelly Stone, Community Bank of Georgia, Baxley (Div. 7)
- 9. Greg Proffitt, Newton Federal Bank, Covington (2019-2020 LD Chairman) (Div. 4)

10. John McNair, CBA of Georgia, Atlanta

Ex-Officio (ICBA): Paul Bennett, Pineland Bank, Alma

General Council: Dan Brannan, James-Bates-Brannan-Groover-LLP, Atlanta

###

Contact: Lindsay Greene

Vice President, Member Services & Marketing

CBA of Georgia

770.541.0376 | Lindsay@cbaofga.com